GATEWAY TO A NEW WORLD

Gate

as I

opened

the gates

I rushed

through the streets

eagerly awaiting

to make each turn

meeting new people

and places

reading their minds

spying their acts

lost in time

engrossed in their

lives and tales

keeping my fingers crossed

biting my nails

becoming a part

of their world

loving a few

even hating one or two

and as i neared the end

some happy

others unhappy

But i miss them all

and bid them good bye

maybe

I’ll visit them again

another time

till then ,

I ‘ll carry them in my mind

but for now

I will close

and keep the Book aside.

Image result for books cartoon images

Leave a Reply

