SAVOR: THE POISON

Savor

At first

it tasted bitter.

unsavory,

Rancid.

I choked

unable to chew,

disgusted

unable to spit

owing to pride,

I swallowed

hoping to

ram it down my gut,

praying to forget.

But it stayed

undigested

cramping, upsetting me

rotting from within

the stench, the nausea

from time to time

ailing me.

Slowly

seeping into my vein,

clogging my outlets,

convulsing my heart,

paralyzing my thoughts.

Now, I lie

incurably sick

infected, poisoned

by the bite

of your Words!

Image result for verbal abuse cartoon

Leave a Reply

