CAPER: OF LOVE AND BUTTERFLIES

Caper

When i laid my eyes on you

love hatched out , on me and grew

inside the walls of my heart

pierced now by the cupids dart

every time you walked into my sight

my love for you spread on me like a blight

sick and hungry for your love  I fell

it nibbled and ate my heart ’cause i couldn’t tell

it stayed there within , guised and cocooned

and I am not sure after how many moons

I chose to break it free

bare my heart and let it fly

and when your love for me ,you did agree

My heart and I capered , like a butterfly!

stock-vector-the-metamorphosis-of-the-butterfly-egg-caterpillar-pupa-butterfly-life-cycle-funny-cartoon-213389962.jpg

 

One thought on “CAPER: OF LOVE AND BUTTERFLIES

Leave a Reply

